Skip to content

Lusting for Grown up Toys

April 29, 2010

Auntie M gave me a Bodum travel press recently and I loved its practicality.

It’s mobile and it can make coffee or tea, saving you that 1 minute of waiting for the full flavour of the beans/leaves to emerge at the table.

I went to look up further on Bodum’s products and my goodness me…I love this ad.

Yes, Toys for Grown ups indeed.

It’s reminds me of a line I said to Pat awhile ago today gushing about the wonders of hydrophonics and how I am thinking of attempting to tidy up my vengeful orchids, grow my little herb corner and actually use the herbs for our food, and then it hit me to kind of apologise saying that it’s so weird that I’m gushing over  pots, herbs, plants at the bright age group of the 20s when I should be gushing about boys at least.

Looking at this ad validates my ”passion” for house things.

And reminds me of that superficially deep desire for the following:

bodum cup

Bistro, Double-walled mug.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

