Skip to content

Heavy Cream Substitute

April 28, 2010

I love this website: Frugal Living

Just when I get upset that I do not have cream or want to even spend $5 dollars on a tub of cream because I would use  probably only 3 tablespoons of it, I always go to Frugal Living to find a substitute.

I’m keeping a note here for myself. (and for whoever is reading)

Heavy Cream Substitute:

  • 3/4 cup of milk (full-cream)
  • 1/3 cup of butter

Melt the butter and then pour in the milk, stir. This gives one cup of cream substitute. 🙂

If you use low fat milk, then add in a tablespoon of flour. 🙂

Yes, awesome Frugal Living.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

