Skip to content

Smitten Kitchen’s Bittersweet Choc & Pear Cake

April 8, 2010
tags:

I have more than 15 people coming over to my place in less than 24 hours time.

As a responsible hostess, I decided I should have them enjoy themselves in my humid little kampong with crickets and bull-toads airing their little voices out.

Thus, I tried to make Smitten Kitchen’s Bittersweet Choc & Pear Cake which looked ultra sinful and tasted amazingly good with cold icecream. My wondermaid was very apprehensive about this whole process to only like it even more than I did!

It is a pretty good recipie, albeit the end product can end up only about 95% cooked even though you cook it longer than 45 minutes. I’m guessing it’s because of the presence of the pears being right at the bottom that stop it from being fully cooked. Ah well, most cakes end up looking so perfect because of the coverings of cream and what-nots. I can live with this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

