Skip to content

Tui Na

March 31, 2010

I went for my second session of Tuina yesterday and I don’t know which session was more painful because I could only remember screaming

“oh. my. fff**************** god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!* multiple times in my head.

note: it has to be THAT painful for me to curse like that.

*God please forgive me*

I almost cried out in pain and was very angry at myself for not noticing about my body being in extremely terrible shape. Every single negative scene that happened in the past simply flashed through my mind as the tuina therapist shook her head and exerted strength to loosen possibly the toughest stomach muscles and tiny hand muscles she has ever seen for my age group.

I guess the lesson learnt here is to literally be aware what your body is feeling every second as you move as you could be injuring it slowly and surely to the point of exhaustion.

Alexander Technique keeps ringing in my head. I should consider it as part of my rehab.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

