Skip to content

Hmmm

March 24, 2010
tags: ,

So I went to see an orthopaedic surgeon, as insisted by my sister who is convinced that I should see one.

The doctor there could only say ”  You came to the wrong specialty, you should see a neurologist.”

Anyway, fast forward many things…it all concludedwith

a.) stop seeing any more doctors (which I have decided right from the beginning)

b.) quit your darn job ( which i totally agree)

c.) take a break (yes I know)

d.) do physiotherapy (i agree)

e.) do yoga (ok……….)

f.) don’t go to india for treatment, learn to relax first.

g.) start immediately.

So I’m wondering to myself now, am I seriously psychologically affected?

because the whole world seems to think so.

Pat and Auntie Maria think that I’m just overwhelmed, worn out and need a real break; to me, I feel better thinking that way rather than I’m psychologically affected.

My sister thinks I’m having a extremely delayed reaction to my father’s passing because her health dived 6 months after his passing. I mean seriously, it has been 1.5 years. And she now believes I need to calm down and heck everything else.

My maid has kind of told my mother directly that she needs to stop disturbing me and stressing me out. I would rather have her travel out of Sg for a few months. I wish God would just put an adventurous spirit into her soul and send her out travelling.

I’m scheduled for an MRI and a nerve conduction test for the next 2 days and I’m so not looking forward.

And I’m wondering in my mind, what the heck I should do once I finish my last few days of work.

Thanks to Pat, I’ve some things to start with.

It really helps to have a darn supportive friend alongside with her parents.

I think my almost non-existent family needs to learn from them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

